Arts Academy Leadership Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Arts Academy Leadership Forum

Leadership Council is a group designed to serve Arts Academy and southeast Michigan while providing opportunities for students to have an active voice in their community. We function as a meeting place for many “projects” created and run by students.

Minutes 9-24

Paul Wierzbicki
    Paul Wierzbicki
    Admin

Minutes 9-24 Empty Minutes 9-24

Post  Paul Wierzbicki Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:05 pm

Leadership Council Minutes

9-24-09

Hey everyone, every week (Or whenever Leadership meets,) I’ll be sending minutes, or a short summary of notes to everyone on the council.

If you would like to be excluded from this email in the future please send me an email at

ArtsAcademyLeadership@gmail.com

Alrighty, now that that’s out of our way lets get started.

(Please excuse any errors that you may find. This is my first time setting this up. I promise I’ll do better on the next emailJ)

Agenda for September 24, 2009: 1.Gala Venues

2. Count Day Pep Rally

3. Change exchange – Mr. Spayde

4. Painting Day - Alex Aniol

5. Fall Ball – Anika Ammons

6. Cleaning Day- Elaine Paiz

7. Woods Concert Caitlin DeMara

8. Other ideas and open discussion.

Gala: Julie Ayres (Chair)

Members: Paul Wierzbicki, Kayla Friess, Jacob Rutkowski, Caitlin DeMara.

Gala Venues: We are in need of venues for this year’s 2010 Gala. The venues we are currently looking at are: The Macomb Community Center and The Vintage House (Located at Masonic and Utica.) If you have venues please contact Julie Ayres (Emorainbow@yahoo.com) Also we are seeking a venue for the 2011 Gala also before the years end.

Pep Rally – Friday October 2nd

Members: Brianna, Nate Napier.